“I have chronic frozen shoulder and lower back pain for the longest time. At times I could hardly get out of bed or go to work. I saw many Chinese and Western medical practitioners, but with little success except for those that involved painkillers. Doctors have been prescribing stronger and stronger dose of painkillers to help me deal with the pain. I thought to myself this got to stop. In 2010 I came across a magazine article featuring Singapore Rolfer Hee Tan. Rolfing sounds very interesting but I am not sure how it is going to help me deal with my aches and pain. Anyway I just give it a try. I found Hee to be a very professional bodyworker who immediately makes you feel comfortable with his warm and compassionate manner and grounded presence. He makes the whole experience safe and comfortable. Most importantly Hee’s Rolfing has really helped me. I really felt the difference after the first session and after a few more sessions, my frozen shoulder is completely healed and my lower back has improved significantly. What is most amazing about the work is that I no longer have to take those painkillers!! I now see Hee ‘as needed’ and it has been the source of a much better way of life for me.”

May Lim

Sales Executive
Wearnes Automotives Pte Ltd

“Thanks Hee. I cannot remember the last time I complained about my back! I had been seeing other therapists about my back and shoulders for ages. They treat my lower back and shoulders, the problem goes away for a while, and then it starts again. When I first met Hee, I told him that the level of pain in my shoulder and lower back was an 8/10. So he started working on my neck! And then my legs. But not directly on my lower back. But at the end of the first session, I was “re-aligned” and there was immediate improvement! It made complete sense! A holistic and complete therapy. Don’t just treat the symptom, treat the source.I could go on, but it’s probably better to let Hee explain Rolfing himself. For those with issues and need bodywork, I would recommend Rolfing. And I would definitely recommend Hee as a Rolfer. He’s calm, patient and skilled.”

Asya Jamaludin

Litigation Lawyer

EXCELLENT
16 reviews on
Sanz
Sanz
2024-02-13
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I was experiencing pain when I squat which led me to Hee. He managed to clear most of the pain in 2 sessions! I decided to continue on to complete a Rolfing 10-12 sessions treatment for a thorough overhaul of my whole body. Today, I just finished my 7th session working on my jaw/head, never knew there was tension in my gums and literally felt the widened gap on the right side of my jaw, amazing! Hee also shared with me how to be more mindful while walking and going through the daily activities. When we are younger and pain-free, we do not pay attention to the nitty-gritty. Even when in pain, one may not know where or how to start to look for proper help. Nowadays, we sit far more than we should. We are responsible to ensure that our body can perform activities of daily lives like getting up from the floor, climbing stairs etc. We should also do full body mobility exercises so that we move with ease. After all the dysfunctional releases done by Hee, my legs feel more energized and fluid, don't feel tired after a long walk. My body feels and looks more balanced and my strides are upright. It is amazing how Hee knows where the issues are, simply by pressing on points at the back of the head. Highly recommended!
Samantha Cheng
Samantha Cheng
2023-12-28
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I started to see Hee since 2022 to help with my scoliosis and pains. Hee pointed out that my scoliotic spine is caused by a strain pattern of a weak core. Hee uses FSM microcurrent to release all the scar tissues and hardening in my structure so I can train properly to strengthen my core. I can now do a proper side plank to maintain a more symmetrical spine and stable core. After the sessions with Hee, I no longer feel my aches and pains in my neck and waist. I feel lighter when walking including light bounces in my steps. Something I haven't felt since I was a teenager! :) I also noticed that i can swim faster with much ease too. The bodywork sessions with Hee also taught me to be more aware of my body mechanics in walking, sitting and maintaining good posture in daily activities. Correcting scoliosis is a long term project. The objective of removing stiffness followed by strengthening to create a more balanced and stable structure makes a lot of sense. With Hee's help I know I can achieve good posture and healthier body. If you have aches and pains issues, I highly recommend you to visit Hee to get it fixed.
Amplified Emotions
Amplified Emotions
2023-11-02
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I had a very stiff neck from the long flight back to Singapore and I couldn’t move my head to the left anymore without pain Hee used Rolfing combined with Frequency Specific MicroCurrent FSM to help me for the 60mins session and results were outstanding. Can’t wait to return to Hee to help my blockages
Su Yin Chia
Su Yin Chia
2023-08-08
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Mr Tan is an excellent ROLFER and teacher. Never heard of rolfing? Me neither until I tried it under Mr Hee Tan’s expert healing hands as he released the muscular tightness. He teaches about posture, muscles and how to walk with ease. I’ve had chiropractic adjustments and I now know that Rolfing is key. Mr Tan helped release the muscles such that I walk with more strength and ease after just 5 sessions! Session 4 and 5 can be painful, but wow, you will not regret it. I am going for the complete package of 10 to 12 sessions. Mr Tan is so good I recommend him highly if you want to walk with ease and strength (it’s like walking on air! )And your posture is well aligned too. Thank you Mr Tan!
Jess Roche
Jess Roche
2023-03-15
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I couldn't recommend Hee more highly. He really takes the time to understand your unique imbalances (many of mine due to compensations from having chronic ingrown toenails, then compounded by doing crossfit) and how he/we can address them to restore posture alignment and freedom from chronic pain. I've tried many modalities and had myofascial release massages but nothing has been as effective as Hee's techniques combining rolfing, dry needling, microcurrent FSM, his extensive knowledge of anatomy and his intuition. Plus, he's a good laugh, which helps!
Jocelyn Sales
Jocelyn Sales
2023-01-28
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Ever since I started my sessions with Hee, I can feel a huge difference in my posture and the way my body moves. The stiffness and ache on my neck is gone. My lower back and legs feel so much better. The tingling sensations on my fingers and toes have disappeared. Hee uses a special brand of bodywork combining Rolfing and Micro-Current therapy. There are so many benefits from each sessions but I would say the best one is being able to sleep deeply at night. Thank you Hee for healing me.
Sylvia Lim
Sylvia Lim
2023-01-12
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I slipped n injured my knee yesterday. Landed on my knee and heard a crack sound. There was no swelling but I was in pain and could not put any weight on the injured knee/leg. Went to Hee for a session in crutches as I could not walk on my own unaided. After the session, amazingly I could walk on my own without crutches. Hee explained that I suffered trauma to the knee area and his therapy healed the trauma. I am 90% better and so happy that I can walk again. Great therapist !
Shelley Ho
Shelley Ho
2022-07-01
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I had a knee injury recently and planning to go overseas for a climb in 3 weeks time. I am glad I seek treatment from Hee Tan. After the micro current treatment and Rolfing, my knee felt so much better, not as tight or painful and my squat improved a lot! Guess I can look forward to my climb. Highly recommended!
Lay Sang Tan
Lay Sang Tan
2022-06-09
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I compete in the sport of masters weightlifting which is an extremely demanding sport that requires the body to always be in perfect alignment and balanced structurally in order to lift the heaviest load possible overhead in a safe manner. For me, to be able to compete at an elite level in this sport for the past 7 years, I have been relying heavily on the services of Hee to help me in my recovery process. I have come to appreciate deeply his skills and the benefits he can bring to help me to be in tip-top condition for training, and more importantly for competition. I cannot wait to recommend Hee to fellow weightlifters, and in fact, to any sportsperson who wish to be in an optimal peak condition for their daily training or for competition. Hee focuses on a holistic approach in resolving the pain I experience due to my postural or structural misalignment and in any functional movements - using both Rolfing technique and also micro-current therapy. A very big thank you to Hee for his help - he is always very careful and patient, and always able to resolve the different issues I present him at each session. Without fail, he always makes me feel brand new after each visit!
Desleen Decinda
Desleen Decinda
2022-06-06
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I've been experiencing shoulder discomfort for about a year. I couldn't put weight on it and as an avid poler, it was a frustrating issue. I've visited a couple of physiotherapists but the pain just doesn't go away until a friend recommended Hee Tan. Hee assessed my issues and uses Rolfing method and MicroCurrent therapy. After my first session, my shoulder felt so much lighter and after my second session, I could slowly get back to pole and with the right exercises taught by Hee, my shoulder can gradually take weight. Hee's healing method is more holistic instead of a very localised treatment. Recently got into a minor car accident and had a whiplash situation with my neck. Went to Hee and felt better, much lighter and regain back my original range of neck movements. 10/10 will recommend Hee for anyone facing issues or looking for someone to help with monthly body maintenance sessions! Thank you Hee!
Open chat
1
Hi, how can i help you?